Macmillan Children’s Readers Level 2: A Picnic Surprise!


ISBN: 9780230010086
Paperback: 16 pages
Publisher: Macmillan Education
Language: English
Shipping Weight: 0.05 kg

Out of stock



Macmillan children’s Readers are a colourful series for 6- to 12-year-olds and offer a variety of fiction and non-fiction titles mapped to the CEFR and Young Learners exams.

They are fun, cultural and informative and reinforce the basic structures and vocabulary found in most primary courses.

Children will love the exciting adventures and be captivated by the highly visual fact files. The series can be used as supplementary reading material alongside any primary course.

Key features

  • A picture dictionary (or word list) and activity pages are included at the back of each Reader
  • The blend of ‘Fact Files’ and topical fictional stories appeals to boys and girls equally


The Macmillan Children’s Readers are a six-level series, suitable for children aged between 6 and 12.

Online support

  • Full audio downloads and Teacher’s Notes
  • Free worksheets to accompany the books
  • Guide to Using Graded Readers in the Young Learner Classroom

Additional information

Weight 0.05 kg
Dimensions 20 × 15 × 0.5 cm

You may also like…